Canpac provides operated ROV spreads for scientific instrument deployment, underwater inspection, survey and intervention. ONC confirms Mantis working from Valour on completed 2026 observatory expeditions. The 2026 Mantis brochure specifies a 6000 m vehicle, 4K imaging, multibeam and scanning sonar, integrated navigation and two seven-function manipulators. Its 150 kg true vertical lift is distinct from through-frame recovery: the published maximum is 3000 kg at 1000–2000 m using a suitably rated ship A-frame, or 2500 kg with the supplied crane; the table falls to 500 kg at 5000 m and gives no recovery load at 6000 m. Triton XL, Oceanic Explorer and the observation ROVs have separate configurations and limits.
Technical detail
Core features
Mantis: 6000 m vehicle rating, 50 hp, 4K main imaging, Norbit multibeam forward-looking sonar, ISS360 scanning sonar and SPRINT-Nav 300 navigation.
Mantis: two Kraft Predator seven-function manipulators; 150 kg true vertical lift. Through-frame recovery depends on depth and the launch system, with no listed load at 6000 m.
Mantis: active-heave-compensated launch spread, 6500 m umbilical and minimum 350 kW supply. The brochure’s weather and crane-reach statements require a project-specific launch assessment.
Triton XL: 2500 m, 100 hp, 200 kg payload, HD main camera, Norbit/Blueview sonar and five/seven-function arms; 2700 m winch and top-hat tether management.
Oceanic Explorer: 1800 m vehicle rating, scanning/profiling sonar and five/seven-function arms; its 2019 sheet lists a 1000 m umbilical, so full-depth deployment is not established by that spread.
Observation spread: I90+ is specified at 500 m with 25 kg payload and optional sonar/navigation. Falcon’s older Canpac sheet specifies 300 m. Mako’s 600 m and Falcon’s 1000 m variants are options, not verified Canpac configurations.
Work-class ROV
Observation ROV
4K imaging
Forward-looking sonar
Underwater manipulation
Active heave compensation
Use & integration
Recorded applications
Scientific instrument recovery and deployment for cabled ocean observatories.
Visual and sonar inspection, underwater survey and object intervention.
Cable and pipeline location and infrastructure inspection with the selected vehicle and tools.
These describe the reviewed application scope, not confirmed deployments, released requirements or procurement eligibility.
Evidence of maturity
Commercially deployed: ONC confirms Mantis and Valour on completed spring and summer 2026 observatory work. The maximum catalogue depth and optional sensor packages are not individually demonstrated by that expedition account.
Commercial availability
Offered as operated project spreads. Confirm the exact ROV, sensor and tooling package, depth-dependent recovery load, vessel deck/power plan, launch limits and mobilization slot. The brochure labels 12K imaging and live 3D photogrammetry as development work.
Integration and verification
Readiness
A technology readiness level is not established by the reviewed public sources.
ROV imaging, sonar and instrument deployment support survey and characterization of undersea environments and infrastructure. This is a derived functional alignment from civilian deployment and specified sensors, not evidence of military ISR acceptance.
This is a reviewed public-source assessment. It is not procurement eligibility, endorsement, customer interest, or classified demand.
Original sources 11 linked records
These records support this capability and its published Mission area and Defence need connections. A source count is not a count of independent confirmations.
Canpac provides observation and work-class remotely operated vehicle services with depth-rated systems, 4K imaging, multiple sonar options, acoustic cameras, manipulators, payload capacity and dedicated launch-and-recovery equipment.
Supports: Capability · defence applications
Canpac Marine Services Inc. identifies this application: Subsea inspection, survey, recovery and intervention
Supports: Capability · technicaldomainslugs
The work-class catalogue names Mantis at6000m, TritonXL at2500m and OceanicExplorer at1800m. Canpac states it designed and built its6000m ROV in-house, with3000kg through-frame lift, science porches, station keeping and autopilot. The generic fleet paragraph describes4K cameras,3D sonar, acoustic cameras and5/7-function manipulators; individual datasheets must determine each installed configuration.
Supports: Capability · name
Canpac Marine Services Inc. identifies Deep-ocean work-class and observation ROV services as an offered capability.
Supports: Capability · capability type
True North Map classifies the documented service as Subsea robotic inspection and intervention service.
Supports: Capability · technical tags
True North Map derives the technical tag launch and recovery system from the cited ROV specification.
Supports: Capability · technical tags
The work-class catalogue names Mantis at6000m, TritonXL at2500m and OceanicExplorer at1800m. Canpac states it designed and built its6000m ROV in-house, with3000kg through-frame lift, science porches, station keeping and autopilot. The generic fleet paragraph describes4K cameras,3D sonar, acoustic cameras and5/7-function manipulators; individual datasheets must determine each installed configuration.
Supports: Capability · technical tags
True North Map derives the technical tag work-class ROV from the cited ROV specification.
Supports: Capability · name
The work-class catalogue names Mantis at6000m, TritonXL at2500m and OceanicExplorer at1800m. Canpac states it designed and built its6000m ROV in-house, with3000kg through-frame lift, science porches, station keeping and autopilot. The generic fleet paragraph describes4K cameras,3D sonar, acoustic cameras and5/7-function manipulators; individual datasheets must determine each installed configuration.
Supports: Capability · core features
Canpac Marine Services Inc. specifies this feature: 4K cameras, 3D sonar, acoustic camera and five- or seven-function manipulators
Supports: Capability · commercial availability
Canpac Marine Services Inc. supports this availability statement: Canpac publicly offers its ROV fleet and related launch-and-recovery support as commercial marine services.
Supports: Capability · defence applications
The work-class catalogue names Mantis at6000m, TritonXL at2500m and OceanicExplorer at1800m. Canpac states it designed and built its6000m ROV in-house, with3000kg through-frame lift, science porches, station keeping and autopilot. The generic fleet paragraph describes4K cameras,3D sonar, acoustic cameras and5/7-function manipulators; individual datasheets must determine each installed configuration.
Supports: Capability · core features
Canpac Marine Services Inc. specifies this feature: Launch-and-recovery systems with active-heave winch options and through-frame payload capacity
Supports: Capability · technicaldomainslugs
True North Map maps this service to the autonomous systems domain from the documented ROV functions.
Supports: Capability · core features
Canpac Marine Services Inc. specifies this feature: Work-class systems documented at 1,800, 2,500 and 6,000 metre depth ratings
Supports: Capability · defence applications
Canpac Marine Services Inc. identifies this application: Deep-ocean observation and scientific expedition support
Supports: Capability · technical tags
True North Map derives the technical tag 4K subsea imaging from the cited ROV specification.
Supports: Capability · technical tags
True North Map derives the technical tag observation-class ROV from the cited ROV specification.
Supports: Capability · capability type
The work-class catalogue names Mantis at6000m, TritonXL at2500m and OceanicExplorer at1800m. Canpac states it designed and built its6000m ROV in-house, with3000kg through-frame lift, science porches, station keeping and autopilot. The generic fleet paragraph describes4K cameras,3D sonar, acoustic cameras and5/7-function manipulators; individual datasheets must determine each installed configuration.
Supports: Capability · technical tags
True North Map derives the technical tag manipulator from the cited ROV specification.
The2026 brochure tables identify EagleRay4K imaging, two Kraft Predator7-function arms rated227kg each, Norbit multibeam FLS, ImpactSubsea ISS360 scanning sonar, Sonardyne SPRINT-Nav300 and TritechPA500 altimeter. Navigation prose names Ranger2 gyroUSBL integration and operator-controlled automated station keeping/grid search. Table interfaces include4kW accessory power,serial,Ethernet and two spare single-mode fibres; sensors/tooling remain configuration dependent.
Supports: Capability · core features
The2026 brochure technical tables (PDF13–15) specify Mantis:6000m maximum depth,50hp,3.0×1.8×2.2m,3700kg in air and150kg true vertical lift. Through-frame recovery differs:3000kg at1000/2000m only with a rated ship A-frame (2500kg with supplied crane LARS),2000kg at3000m,1000kg at4000m,500kg at5000m and N/A at6000m. The headline3000kg is not a free-swimming payload or full-depth lift.
Canpac lists electric-hydraulic work-class vehicles with different 1,800 m, 2,500 m and 6,000 m ratings, imaging sonars, cameras, manipulators and launch/recovery support. The 6,000 m vehicle has a company-rated 3,000 kg through-frame lift; neither specification applies automatically to the rest of the fleet. Engineering, vessels, tooling and ROV operators are scoped for a particular subsea project through Canpac's North Vancouver office.
Supports: Capability · name
Canpac lists electric-hydraulic work-class vehicles with different 1,800 m, 2,500 m and 6,000 m ratings, imaging sonars, cameras, manipulators and launch/recovery support. The 6,000 m vehicle has a company-rated 3,000 kg through-frame lift; neither specification applies automatically to the rest of the fleet. Engineering, vessels, tooling and ROV operators are scoped for a particular subsea project through Canpac's North Vancouver office.
The2019 named Canpac sheet specifies Oceanic Explorer25hp,1800m vehicle working depth,5/7-function manipulators,Kongsberg scanning/profiling sonars andDVL,with a listed1000m fibre-optic umbilical.1800m vehicle rating does not establish that this documented cable spread reaches1800m.
Supports: Capability · defence applications
The2019 named Canpac sheet specifies Oceanic Explorer25hp,1800m vehicle working depth,5/7-function manipulators,Kongsberg scanning/profiling sonars andDVL,with a listed1000m fibre-optic umbilical.1800m vehicle rating does not establish that this documented cable spread reaches1800m.
ONC states its summer expedition operated CanpacValour July24–August4,2026 alongsideCCGSJohnP.Tully July25–August3. Mantis recovered/deployed scientific instruments and supportedNEPTUNEservicing andscience;JohnP.Tullyseparately collected seawater/sediment anddeployedinstruments. The customer text is retrospective. It does not state completion of the separately advertisedAugust19–28secondleg.
Supports: Capability · technology readiness level
Public sources cited · Facts and assessments kept separate · Human review
The2026 brochure advertises defence ISR, mine detection/mitigation and EOD applications, but provides no named defence buyer, acceptance or certification for those tasks. Its12K camera is explicitly in development and live3D photogrammetry is being developed. Sampling quantities and telemetry/sensor descriptions differ between brochure passages and the older technical sheet, so science and integration packages must be confirmed by revision.
Supports: Capability · core features
The2026 brochure technical tables (PDF13–15) specify Mantis:6000m maximum depth,50hp,3.0×1.8×2.2m,3700kg in air and150kg true vertical lift. Through-frame recovery differs:3000kg at1000/2000m only with a rated ship A-frame (2500kg with supplied crane LARS),2000kg at3000m,1000kg at4000m,500kg at5000m and N/A at6000m. The headline3000kg is not a free-swimming payload or full-depth lift.
Supports: Capability · technical tags
The2026 brochure tables identify EagleRay4K imaging, two Kraft Predator7-function arms rated227kg each, Norbit multibeam FLS, ImpactSubsea ISS360 scanning sonar, Sonardyne SPRINT-Nav300 and TritechPA500 altimeter. Navigation prose names Ranger2 gyroUSBL integration and operator-controlled automated station keeping/grid search. Table interfaces include4kW accessory power,serial,Ethernet and two spare single-mode fibres; sensors/tooling remain configuration dependent.
Supports: Capability · core features
The2026 brochure tables identify EagleRay4K imaging, two Kraft Predator7-function arms rated227kg each, Norbit multibeam FLS, ImpactSubsea ISS360 scanning sonar, Sonardyne SPRINT-Nav300 and TritechPA500 altimeter. Navigation prose names Ranger2 gyroUSBL integration and operator-controlled automated station keeping/grid search. Table interfaces include4kW accessory power,serial,Ethernet and two spare single-mode fibres; sensors/tooling remain configuration dependent.
Supports: Capability · technical tags
Canpac’s2026 Mantis table states350kW total electrical requirement and an8t crane SWL at4.5m reach, with launch/recovery capability listed asSeaState6 ship dependent. Brochure prose instead says8t at5m and Beaufort6/4m seas; these are not interchangeable acceptance criteria. The16t loaded winch carries6500m umbilical; AHC is specified as1m/s, equated to4m waves at12s period. Require the vessel-specific lift/weather envelope.
Supports: Capability · commercial availability
Canpac’s2026 Mantis table states350kW total electrical requirement and an8t crane SWL at4.5m reach, with launch/recovery capability listed asSeaState6 ship dependent. Brochure prose instead says8t at5m and Beaufort6/4m seas; these are not interchangeable acceptance criteria. The16t loaded winch carries6500m umbilical; AHC is specified as1m/s, equated to4m waves at12s period. Require the vessel-specific lift/weather envelope.
Supports: Capability · technical tags
The2026 brochure tables identify EagleRay4K imaging, two Kraft Predator7-function arms rated227kg each, Norbit multibeam FLS, ImpactSubsea ISS360 scanning sonar, Sonardyne SPRINT-Nav300 and TritechPA500 altimeter. Navigation prose names Ranger2 gyroUSBL integration and operator-controlled automated station keeping/grid search. Table interfaces include4kW accessory power,serial,Ethernet and two spare single-mode fibres; sensors/tooling remain configuration dependent.
Supports: Capability · defence applications
The2026 brochure tables identify EagleRay4K imaging, two Kraft Predator7-function arms rated227kg each, Norbit multibeam FLS, ImpactSubsea ISS360 scanning sonar, Sonardyne SPRINT-Nav300 and TritechPA500 altimeter. Navigation prose names Ranger2 gyroUSBL integration and operator-controlled automated station keeping/grid search. Table interfaces include4kW accessory power,serial,Ethernet and two spare single-mode fibres; sensors/tooling remain configuration dependent.
Supports: Capability · summary
The2026 brochure technical tables (PDF13–15) specify Mantis:6000m maximum depth,50hp,3.0×1.8×2.2m,3700kg in air and150kg true vertical lift. Through-frame recovery differs:3000kg at1000/2000m only with a rated ship A-frame (2500kg with supplied crane LARS),2000kg at3000m,1000kg at4000m,500kg at5000m and N/A at6000m. The headline3000kg is not a free-swimming payload or full-depth lift.
Supports: Capability · core features
Canpac’s2026 Mantis table states350kW total electrical requirement and an8t crane SWL at4.5m reach, with launch/recovery capability listed asSeaState6 ship dependent. Brochure prose instead says8t at5m and Beaufort6/4m seas; these are not interchangeable acceptance criteria. The16t loaded winch carries6500m umbilical; AHC is specified as1m/s, equated to4m waves at12s period. Require the vessel-specific lift/weather envelope.
Supports: Capability · summary
The2026 brochure tables identify EagleRay4K imaging, two Kraft Predator7-function arms rated227kg each, Norbit multibeam FLS, ImpactSubsea ISS360 scanning sonar, Sonardyne SPRINT-Nav300 and TritechPA500 altimeter. Navigation prose names Ranger2 gyroUSBL integration and operator-controlled automated station keeping/grid search. Table interfaces include4kW accessory power,serial,Ethernet and two spare single-mode fibres; sensors/tooling remain configuration dependent.
Supports: Capability · core features
The2026 brochure tables identify EagleRay4K imaging, two Kraft Predator7-function arms rated227kg each, Norbit multibeam FLS, ImpactSubsea ISS360 scanning sonar, Sonardyne SPRINT-Nav300 and TritechPA500 altimeter. Navigation prose names Ranger2 gyroUSBL integration and operator-controlled automated station keeping/grid search. Table interfaces include4kW accessory power,serial,Ethernet and two spare single-mode fibres; sensors/tooling remain configuration dependent.
Supports: Capability · technical tags
The2026 brochure tables identify EagleRay4K imaging, two Kraft Predator7-function arms rated227kg each, Norbit multibeam FLS, ImpactSubsea ISS360 scanning sonar, Sonardyne SPRINT-Nav300 and TritechPA500 altimeter. Navigation prose names Ranger2 gyroUSBL integration and operator-controlled automated station keeping/grid search. Table interfaces include4kW accessory power,serial,Ethernet and two spare single-mode fibres; sensors/tooling remain configuration dependent.
Supports: Mission area · Underwater ISR
The2026 brochure tables identify EagleRay4K imaging, two Kraft Predator7-function arms rated227kg each, Norbit multibeam FLS, ImpactSubsea ISS360 scanning sonar, Sonardyne SPRINT-Nav300 and TritechPA500 altimeter. Navigation prose names Ranger2 gyroUSBL integration and operator-controlled automated station keeping/grid search. Table interfaces include4kW accessory power,serial,Ethernet and two spare single-mode fibres; sensors/tooling remain configuration dependent.
Supports: Mission area · Underwater ISR
The2026 brochure tables identify EagleRay4K imaging, two Kraft Predator7-function arms rated227kg each, Norbit multibeam FLS, ImpactSubsea ISS360 scanning sonar, Sonardyne SPRINT-Nav300 and TritechPA500 altimeter. Navigation prose names Ranger2 gyroUSBL integration and operator-controlled automated station keeping/grid search. Table interfaces include4kW accessory power,serial,Ethernet and two spare single-mode fibres; sensors/tooling remain configuration dependent.
Supports: Mission area · Underwater ISR
The2026 brochure tables identify EagleRay4K imaging, two Kraft Predator7-function arms rated227kg each, Norbit multibeam FLS, ImpactSubsea ISS360 scanning sonar, Sonardyne SPRINT-Nav300 and TritechPA500 altimeter. Navigation prose names Ranger2 gyroUSBL integration and operator-controlled automated station keeping/grid search. Table interfaces include4kW accessory power,serial,Ethernet and two spare single-mode fibres; sensors/tooling remain configuration dependent.
Supports: Mission area · Underwater ISR
The2026 brochure tables identify EagleRay4K imaging, two Kraft Predator7-function arms rated227kg each, Norbit multibeam FLS, ImpactSubsea ISS360 scanning sonar, Sonardyne SPRINT-Nav300 and TritechPA500 altimeter. Navigation prose names Ranger2 gyroUSBL integration and operator-controlled automated station keeping/grid search. Table interfaces include4kW accessory power,serial,Ethernet and two spare single-mode fibres; sensors/tooling remain configuration dependent.
Supports: Capability · commercial availability
Canpac lists electric-hydraulic work-class vehicles with different 1,800 m, 2,500 m and 6,000 m ratings, imaging sonars, cameras, manipulators and launch/recovery support. The 6,000 m vehicle has a company-rated 3,000 kg through-frame lift; neither specification applies automatically to the rest of the fleet. Engineering, vessels, tooling and ROV operators are scoped for a particular subsea project through Canpac's North Vancouver office.
Supports: Capability · technicaldomainslugs
Canpac lists electric-hydraulic work-class vehicles with different 1,800 m, 2,500 m and 6,000 m ratings, imaging sonars, cameras, manipulators and launch/recovery support. The 6,000 m vehicle has a company-rated 3,000 kg through-frame lift; neither specification applies automatically to the rest of the fleet. Engineering, vessels, tooling and ROV operators are scoped for a particular subsea project through Canpac's North Vancouver office.
Supports: Capability · technical tags
Canpac lists electric-hydraulic work-class vehicles with different 1,800 m, 2,500 m and 6,000 m ratings, imaging sonars, cameras, manipulators and launch/recovery support. The 6,000 m vehicle has a company-rated 3,000 kg through-frame lift; neither specification applies automatically to the rest of the fleet. Engineering, vessels, tooling and ROV operators are scoped for a particular subsea project through Canpac's North Vancouver office.
Supports: Capability · summary
Canpac lists electric-hydraulic work-class vehicles with different 1,800 m, 2,500 m and 6,000 m ratings, imaging sonars, cameras, manipulators and launch/recovery support. The 6,000 m vehicle has a company-rated 3,000 kg through-frame lift; neither specification applies automatically to the rest of the fleet. Engineering, vessels, tooling and ROV operators are scoped for a particular subsea project through Canpac's North Vancouver office.
Supports: Capability · core features
Canpac lists electric-hydraulic work-class vehicles with different 1,800 m, 2,500 m and 6,000 m ratings, imaging sonars, cameras, manipulators and launch/recovery support. The 6,000 m vehicle has a company-rated 3,000 kg through-frame lift; neither specification applies automatically to the rest of the fleet. Engineering, vessels, tooling and ROV operators are scoped for a particular subsea project through Canpac's North Vancouver office.
Supports: Capability · technology readiness level
Canpac lists electric-hydraulic work-class vehicles with different 1,800 m, 2,500 m and 6,000 m ratings, imaging sonars, cameras, manipulators and launch/recovery support. The 6,000 m vehicle has a company-rated 3,000 kg through-frame lift; neither specification applies automatically to the rest of the fleet. Engineering, vessels, tooling and ROV operators are scoped for a particular subsea project through Canpac's North Vancouver office.
Supports: Capability · defence applications
Canpac lists electric-hydraulic work-class vehicles with different 1,800 m, 2,500 m and 6,000 m ratings, imaging sonars, cameras, manipulators and launch/recovery support. The 6,000 m vehicle has a company-rated 3,000 kg through-frame lift; neither specification applies automatically to the rest of the fleet. Engineering, vessels, tooling and ROV operators are scoped for a particular subsea project through Canpac's North Vancouver office.
Supports: Capability · technical tags
Canpac lists electric-hydraulic work-class vehicles with different 1,800 m, 2,500 m and 6,000 m ratings, imaging sonars, cameras, manipulators and launch/recovery support. The 6,000 m vehicle has a company-rated 3,000 kg through-frame lift; neither specification applies automatically to the rest of the fleet. Engineering, vessels, tooling and ROV operators are scoped for a particular subsea project through Canpac's North Vancouver office.
Supports: Capability · technical tags
Canpac lists electric-hydraulic work-class vehicles with different 1,800 m, 2,500 m and 6,000 m ratings, imaging sonars, cameras, manipulators and launch/recovery support. The 6,000 m vehicle has a company-rated 3,000 kg through-frame lift; neither specification applies automatically to the rest of the fleet. Engineering, vessels, tooling and ROV operators are scoped for a particular subsea project through Canpac's North Vancouver office.
Supports: Capability · technical tags
Canpac lists electric-hydraulic work-class vehicles with different 1,800 m, 2,500 m and 6,000 m ratings, imaging sonars, cameras, manipulators and launch/recovery support. The 6,000 m vehicle has a company-rated 3,000 kg through-frame lift; neither specification applies automatically to the rest of the fleet. Engineering, vessels, tooling and ROV operators are scoped for a particular subsea project through Canpac's North Vancouver office.
Supports: Capability · technical tags
Canpac lists electric-hydraulic work-class vehicles with different 1,800 m, 2,500 m and 6,000 m ratings, imaging sonars, cameras, manipulators and launch/recovery support. The 6,000 m vehicle has a company-rated 3,000 kg through-frame lift; neither specification applies automatically to the rest of the fleet. Engineering, vessels, tooling and ROV operators are scoped for a particular subsea project through Canpac's North Vancouver office.
Supports: Capability · defence applications
Canpac lists electric-hydraulic work-class vehicles with different 1,800 m, 2,500 m and 6,000 m ratings, imaging sonars, cameras, manipulators and launch/recovery support. The 6,000 m vehicle has a company-rated 3,000 kg through-frame lift; neither specification applies automatically to the rest of the fleet. Engineering, vessels, tooling and ROV operators are scoped for a particular subsea project through Canpac's North Vancouver office.
Supports: Capability · capability type
Canpac lists electric-hydraulic work-class vehicles with different 1,800 m, 2,500 m and 6,000 m ratings, imaging sonars, cameras, manipulators and launch/recovery support. The 6,000 m vehicle has a company-rated 3,000 kg through-frame lift; neither specification applies automatically to the rest of the fleet. Engineering, vessels, tooling and ROV operators are scoped for a particular subsea project through Canpac's North Vancouver office.
ONC states its summer expedition operated CanpacValour July24–August4,2026 alongsideCCGSJohnP.Tully July25–August3. Mantis recovered/deployed scientific instruments and supportedNEPTUNEservicing andscience;JohnP.Tullyseparately collected seawater/sediment anddeployedinstruments. The customer text is retrospective. It does not state completion of the separately advertisedAugust19–28secondleg.
Supports: Capability · defence applications
ONC states its summer expedition operated CanpacValour July24–August4,2026 alongsideCCGSJohnP.Tully July25–August3. Mantis recovered/deployed scientific instruments and supportedNEPTUNEservicing andscience;JohnP.Tullyseparately collected seawater/sediment anddeployedinstruments. The customer text is retrospective. It does not state completion of the separately advertisedAugust19–28secondleg.
Supports: Capability · summary
ONC states its summer expedition operated CanpacValour July24–August4,2026 alongsideCCGSJohnP.Tully July25–August3. Mantis recovered/deployed scientific instruments and supportedNEPTUNEservicing andscience;JohnP.Tullyseparately collected seawater/sediment anddeployedinstruments. The customer text is retrospective. It does not state completion of the separately advertisedAugust19–28secondleg.
Canpac I90+sheet specifies500m,130kgairweight,25kgpayload,550mfibreumbilical,HDmaincamera andTeledyneTSSHydroPACT660ecabletracker. Sonar andAHRS/INS/DVL/ADCP/altimeter are optional;do not transfer them as standard acrossobservationROVs.
Supports: Capability · core features
Canpac I90+sheet specifies500m,130kgairweight,25kgpayload,550mfibreumbilical,HDmaincamera andTeledyneTSSHydroPACT660ecabletracker. Sonar andAHRS/INS/DVL/ADCP/altimeter are optional;do not transfer them as standard acrossobservationROVs.
Supports: Capability · technical tags
Canpac I90+sheet specifies500m,130kgairweight,25kgpayload,550mfibreumbilical,HDmaincamera andTeledyneTSSHydroPACT660ecabletracker. Sonar andAHRS/INS/DVL/ADCP/altimeter are optional;do not transfer them as standard acrossobservationROVs.
Ocean Networks Canada identifies Canpac Valour and the Mantis ROV for its March 10–19, 2026 observatory-service expedition; the page now marks the expedition concluded.
Supports: Capability · maturity
Ocean Networks Canada supports the bounded maturity statement: Ocean Networks Canada documented the Canpac Mantis ROV as the operating vehicle for its March 2026 ONC Abyss expedition.
Observation vehicles have model-specific 300–500 m ratings, HD cameras, electric winches and fibre-optic connections for selected sonars and sensors. The company describes rapidly mobilized dive-team observation support and publishes I90+, Mako and Falcon specification sheets.
Supports: Capability · summary
Observation vehicles have model-specific 300–500 m ratings, HD cameras, electric winches and fibre-optic connections for selected sonars and sensors. The company describes rapidly mobilized dive-team observation support and publishes I90+, Mako and Falcon specification sheets.
Supports: Capability · maturity
Observation vehicles have model-specific 300–500 m ratings, HD cameras, electric winches and fibre-optic connections for selected sonars and sensors. The company describes rapidly mobilized dive-team observation support and publishes I90+, Mako and Falcon specification sheets.
Canpac technical sheet pages1–2 specify Triton XL:2500m,100hp,200kg payload,HD main camera,Schilling Conan7-function and Rigmaster5-function arms,Norbit multibeam FLS and Blueview M900 sonar,SPRINT-Nav Mini.2700m winch and300m top-hat TMS;listed LARS SeaState4. These values are separate from Mantis.